What a true friend is………………………..

Today was a special day.  After all these year of knowing my friend Liyan Chang since kindergarten, I realized one things.  That is you do not have many friends like these in your life that often.  Who would say after all these years you still keep in touch with each other.  Who would say that their families are close friends like this.  What I mean by this is, the story that my friend’s mother told today about how we all first meet.  It was the kindness of my mother who started  when my friend came to America.  He did not know any English and my mother noticed when she would come to my kindergarten to chaperone our class field trip that this boy in my class who did not understand anything and went to help him.  From then we would celebrate our birthdays together until our teens.  We would invite each other to our parties even when Liyan moved away around 3rd grade to burbs.  As the years passed and we never had birthday parties anymore, our families would invite each other over during the holidays like me to Liyan’s place for Thanksgiving and him to our house for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

My Favorate Songs

[cincopa AoGAwyruPiie]
