Mohawks and Street Cars

ANNOUNCEMENT: If you’ve missed this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge, I’d love for you to head over toThe Daily Post and participate because it is hosted by yours truly. I am beyond honoured to have been asked to be a guest blogger for WordPress, and I look forward to seeing everyone’s submissions. The challenge theme is Documentary.

mohawk on queen

Now, on to today’s post…

One of the things I aim to do with my photography, is to try to throw myself, and by extension you, into the scene. I often talk about being an intense people watcher, and I think my curiosity in people’s “stories” help fuel my photographic interests.

I saw this guy walking toward me while I was at an intersection one day, and his mohawk caught my attention. My first reaction was to ask him if I could take his portrait on the corner, but something didn’t feel…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

My Favorate Songs

[cincopa AoGAwyruPiie]
