Encouragement

Today, I got some encouragement from the men from the church (Cornerstone) I attend. I am blessed to have such a church where people are willing to pray for one another.  Without the people at the church besides the men that pray for me, I would not be where I am today.  I would probably be down in the dumps.  Not knowing where to go.  I would probably just sit here and mope and grown about things.  Be lazy as well.  With the men from my bible study and the rest of the church who give me the encouragement, that they give, I at least feel that I am doing things right, that is going out to find a place and do my job searches.  Also some of the men at today’s bible study gave me some words of advice about not waiting but just keep on looking for a job even when I have gone through the job at Cathay Pacific Airline.

 

Dear God,

Thank you for bring the men and women at Cornerstone to me where they pray for you even if it is good or bad.  Without them, I would not be where I am today.  I also thank you for Elder David Young to guide me through things in my life as a mentor.  Without his mentor-ship, I would not get to where I am today at this very important time in my life.  My transition form being a student into the real working world.  I pray that I will be able to get an answer with the job that I have interviewed for and have the strive while I am waiting to keep on looking for a job.  I lift this to you as it is and will be till I get my answer from a job that I am hired Lord.

I lift this to you,
Amen

Aside

Leave a Reply

My Favorate Songs

[cincopa AoGAwyruPiie]
